Public Defender

Main Number: 843-255-5805
Fax: 843-255-9494

Lauren Carroway
Beaufort County Chief Public Defender
843-255-5814
Cell: 843-812-8325
lcarroway@bcgov.net

Philip Rios
Assistant Public Defender
843-255-5809
Cell: 843-812-6071
prios@bcgov.net

Jessica Saxon
Assistant Public Defender
843-255-5810
Cell: 843-812-2503
jsaxon@bcgov.net

James Bell
Assistant Public Defender
843-255-5811
Cell: 843-812-6042
jamesb@bcgov.net

Eric Staggs
Assistant Public Defender
843-255-5818
Cell: 843-812-5141
estaggs@bcgov.net

Benjamin Tripp
Assistant Public Defender
843-255-5819
Cell: 843-592-5417
btripp@bcgov.net

Trasi Campbell
Public Defender- Violent Crimes
843-255-5808
Cell: 843-812-6025
trasic@bcgov.net

Robert Beattie (Rob)
Investigator
843-255-5812
Cell: 843-941-9641
rbeattie@bcgov.net

Robert Harris (Bob)
Investigator
843-255-5813
Cell: 843-521-6350
rharris@bcgov.net

Teresa Young
Legal Assistant
843-255-5807
tyoung@bcgov.net

Christy Compton
Legal Assistant
843-255-5806
ccompton@bcgov.net

14th Circuit Public Defender - Juvenile Division
Main number 843-255-5817
Fax: 843-255-9493

Trena Patterson
Juvenile Administrative/Legal Assistant
843-255-5817
tpatterson@bcgov.net

Kimberly Jordan
Juvenile Attorney
843-255-5819
Cell: 843-812-8319
kjordan@bcgov.net

Eve Fleming
Juvenile Attorney
843-255-5818
Cell: 843-698-8415
efleming@bcgov.net